top of page

My Dark Transhumanist Reading List


Me as Meenah reading.

Figured since all the cool kids are doing it ...


I haven't read many books over the course of my life. I know that may sound shocking to some of you, given how often I'm praised for my intelligence, given that my views tend to align quite closely with Styxhexxenhammer (who reads like a thousand books a year or something ridiculous like that), and given that I, myself, am a published author.


I know that sounds strange, but I much prefer audio-video as time is short and I generally like to get at the distilled essence of a work or story. If I prefer to wander around and world build, I have other outlets for that, including writing.


Those few books I have read were generally all great for the most part. Obviously, as an author, I want everyone to buy and read the books I've written as well, but here are a few of the ones I really liked and would recommend, as written by other people:



Self-Improvement

  • MAGA Mindset

  • The 48 Laws of Power

  • The Power of Now

  • What to Say When You Talk To Yourself

  • Personal Development for Smart People



Persuasion

  • Influence

  • The Art of Seduction

  • The Art of the Argument: Western Civilization's Last Stand

  • How to Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big

  • Win Bigly: Persuasion in a World Where Facts Don't Matter

  • How to Win Friends and Influence People

  • How to Talk to Anyone: 92 Little Tricks for Big Success in Relationships



Scientology []

  • Dianetics: The Science of Mental Health

  • Scientology: A New Slant on Life

  • The Way to Happiness

  • Self-Analysis



Religion / Philosophy

  • The Tao Te Ching

  • Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions

  • God's Debris: A Thought Experiment

  • Handbook of the Navigator

  • Caesar's Messiah: The Roman Conspiracy to Invent Jesus

  • (Religious texts in general)



Political [!]

  • 1984

  • Animal Farm

  • Brave New World

  • The Law of Nations

  • The Red Amendment



Money / Wealth

  • The Slight Edge

  • The Art of the Deal

  • Rich Dad, Poor Dad

  • Think and Grow Rich

  • Acres of Diamonds

  • The Richest Man in Babylon



Health / Wellness

  • Natural Cures THEY Don't Want You to Know About



Shakespeare

  • The Merchant of Venice (my favorite)

  • Much Ado About Nothing

  • Hamlet: Prince of Denmark

  • A Winter's Tale

  • Julius Caesar

  • (Just read all his stuff, all of it.)



General Fiction

  • Anything by Dan Brown

  • The Hobbit

  • The Lord of the Rings

  • Ender's Game

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide series

  • The Pigman / The Pigman's Legacy

  • To Kill a Mockingbird



Comics / Manga

  • Watchmen

  • Yu Yu Hakusho

  • Ghost in the Shell

  • Full Metal Alchemist



Miscellaneous

  • All My Friends Are Dead


As I said, I generally prefer audio-visual, so there are many stories I've probably consumed as movies and/or TV shows instead of books that I could include here as well. Dune, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Clockwork Orange, ... thing like that. These are just the ones I've actually read as books.


I'll add to this list as I think of more stuff, or as I read more stuff that's worth including.

 

† - Despite what you might think, the works of Scientology that were written by Hubbard himself tend to read more like self-help books or psychology texts than they do religious scripture, which is why I've listed them separately. The actual Church of Scientology itself, on the other hand, is in many ways as much of a corrupt cult as the Roman Catholic Church.


! - There's at least one political book I've read that I'd recommend, but which would draw a lot of unwanted attention to me if I said what it is publicly, so I'll leave that to your imagination. No, it's not Mein Kampf! I haven't actually read that one.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page